Softball

Georgia Tech - North Carolina Game To Be Televised on ESPNU

GoJackets
GoJackets

GoJackets

Jan. 29, 2013

THE FLATS – The Georgia Tech – North Carolina softball game on Monday, April 22 will be televised on ESPNU. The defending ACC champion Yellow Jackets will take on the No. 22 Tar Heels at 7 p.m. in Chapel Hill, N.C.

In addition, ESPN2 will carry the championship game of the ACC tournament on May 11 in Tallahassee, Fla.

ESPN networks will present the largest schedule of college softball to date and boasting more ranked teams, beginning with No. 5 Tennessee at No. 15 Florida on Saturday, March 16, at 11 a.m. ET. The regular-season schedule has 44 games across ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU featuring 19 teams in the Top 25, including 13 conference tournament matchups.

ESPN’s returning line-up of college softball analysts includes Garland Cooper, Jennie Finch, Cheri Kempf, Jessica Mendoza, Michele Smith, and Amanda Scarborough with Beth Mowins, Pam Ward, Cara Capuano, Joe Davis, Holly Rowe and Adam Amin on deck bringing the play-by-play each week.

2013 ESPN NCAA Softball Schedule (subject to change):

Date

Time

Matchup

Network

Sat, March 16

11 a.m.

# 5 Tennessee at # 15 Florida

ESPNU

Sat, March 23

6:30 p.m.

#17 Texas A&M at #5 Tennessee

ESPNU

Sun, March 24

3 p.m.

Auburn at # 1 Alabama

ESPNU

Fri, April 5

9 p.m.

#7 Missouri at #1 Alabama

ESPNU

Sat, April 6

3 p.m.

#7 Missouri at #1 Alabama

ESPNU

Mon, April 7

3 p.m.

#22* Baylor at #2 Oklahoma

ESPN

Thu, April 11

11 p.m.

#3 California at #19 UCLA

ESPN2

Fri, April 12

8 p.m.

Ole Miss at Mississippi State

ESPNU

Sat, April 13

1 p.m.

#15 Florida at Kentucky

ESPNU

 

3:30 p.m.

#12 LSU at #17 Texas A&M

ESPN

 

10 p.m.

#16 Washington at #4 Arizona State

ESPN2

Sun, April 14

3 p.m.

Arkansas at #7 Missouri

ESPNU

Mon, April 15

7 p.m.

Virginia at #24 Florida State

ESPNU

Wed, April 17

4 p.m.

Cal State Northridge at Long Beach State

ESPNU

 

6:30 p.m.

Cal State Northridge at Long Beach State

ESPNU

Thu, April 18

10 p.m.

#19 UCLA at #14 Arizona

ESPN2

Fri, April 19

8 p.m.

#19 UCLA at #14 Arizona

ESPNU

Sat, April 20

Noon

#24 Florida State at Virginia Tech

ESPNU

 

6 p.m.

South Carolina at Auburn

ESPNU

Mon, April 22

7 p.m.

Georgia Tech at #21 UNC

ESPNU

Thu, April 25

8 p.m.

#1 Alabama at #12 LSU

ESPN2

Fri, April 26

10 p.m.

#3 California at #4 Arizona State

ESPNU

Sat, April 27

Noon

#8 Georgia at #15 Florida

ESPNU

Mon, April 29

7 p.m.

Virginia Tech at Virginia

ESPNU

Thu, May 2

8 p.m. 

Texas Tech at #22* Baylor

ESPN2

Sat, May 4

4 p.m.

#18 Louisville at Notre Dame

ESPNU

 

6:30 p.m.

#18 Louisville at Notre Dame

ESPNU

 

7:30 p.m.

#5 Tennessee at #7 Missouri

ESPN

Sun, May 5

1 p.m.

#9 Texas at Oklahoma State

ESPN

 

3 p.m.

#12 LSU at #8 Georgia

ESPN

Conference Championship Play:

Date

Time (ET)

Conference Championship

Time

Wed, May 8

4 p.m.

SEC Softball Tournament Play-In Game #1

ESPNU

 

6:30 p.m.

SEC Softball Tournament Play-In Game #2

ESPNU

Thu, May 9

11 a.m.

SEC Softball Tournament Quarterfinal #1

ESPNU

 

1:30 p.m.

SEC Softball Tournament Quarterfinal #2

ESPNU

 

4 p.m.

SEC Softball Tournament Quarterfinal #3

ESPNU

 

6:30 p.m.

SEC Softball Tournament Quarterfinal #4

ESPNU

Fri, May 10

3 p.m.

SEC Softball Tournament Semifinal #1

ESPNU

 

5:30 p.m.

SEC Softball Tournament Semifinal #2

ESPNU

Sat, May 11

4 p.m.

BIG EAST Softball Championship

ESPN2

 

6 p.m.

ACC Softball Championship

ESPN2

 

8 p.m.

SEC Softball Championship

ESPN2

 

10 p.m.

SWAC Softball Championship**

ESPNU

Sun, May 12

Noon

Big South Championship

ESPNU


 

 

  Printer-friendly format   Email this article