Track & Field Makes Last Trip to Nashville

Feb. 9, 2017

THE FLATS – Georgia Tech track and field heads to Nashville for a final time this indoor season from Feb. 10-11 to compete at the Music City Challenge hosted by Nashville. It’s the second to last test for the Jackets before the ACC Indoor Championships.

Competition on Friday kicks off at 4 p.m. CT/5 p.m. ET with the high jump. It resumes on Saturday at 10 a.m. CT/11 a.m. ET with the 3000-meter run.

On a previous trip to Vanderbilt, William Solomon registered a career best in the long jump on his way to a third-place finish, a mark that ranks third in the ACC. Andres Littig also recorded a career best in the indoor 800m, ranking seventh in the ACC.

In the men’s last outing at the Meyo Invitational, the DMR team of Chris Burnett, Dwayne Watkins, Andres Littig and Avery Bartlett scored a first-place finish with a time that ranks first in the ACC.

For the women, Donjhae Jones reached a career-best mark in the long jump with a third-place finish, launching herself into the No. 5 spot in the ACC. Seven other women joined Jones in recording career bests at the Meyo Invitational.

For the latest information on the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets, follow us on Twitter (@GT_TrackNField), Facebook (Georgia Tech Track & Field/Cross Country) or visit us at www.ramblinwreck.com.