Sports Medicine

Sports Medicine

sportmedstaff





 

Jay Shoop Director of Sports Medicine (Football, Golf)404.894.5461 jshoop@athletics.gatech.edu
Carla Gilson Associate Director of Sports Medicine (Volleyball, Softball) 404.894.1251 cgilson@athletics.gatech.edu
Jenna Buehler Athletic Trainer (M&W Cross Country, M&W Track & Field) jbuehler@athletics.gatech.edu
Beth Moser Athletic Trainer (M&W Swimming) bmoser@athletics.gatech.edu
Mark Smith Athletic Trainer (Football) 404.385.4059 msmith@athletics.gatech.edu
Richard Stewart Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball, M&W Tennis) 404.894.2529 rstewart@athletics.gatech.edu
Felicia Tucker Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball, Cheerleading) 404.385.4332 ftucker@athletics.gatech.edu
Paul Wolkoff Athletic Trainer (Baseball) 404.894.8122 pwolkoff@athletics.gatech.edu
 

Tierra Howard-Berry - Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Tennis/Football) - thowardb1@gmail.com
Carlos Bustamante - Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Softball) - bustamantecarlos.cb@gmail.com
Josh Tasma - Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Tennis/Football) - jtasma1@student.gsu.edu
Patrick Driscoll - Intern Athletic Trainer
Meredith Martindale - Intern Athletic Trainer
 

Angelo Galante, M.D. - Head Team Physician, GT Athletics
John Xerogeanes, M.D. - Head Orthopaedist and Team Physician, GT Athletics, Emory Sports Medicine
Gary Lourie, M.D. - Team Physician, GT Athletics and Head Team Physician, Baseball
Amadeus Mason, M.D. - Team Physician, Track and Field, Emory Sports Medicine
Frank Pickens, M.D. - Team Physician, GT Athletics, Baseball
Linnette Sells, M.D. - Team Physician, Women's Basketball

 

Randy Rhino - Chiropractor
Charlie Ridgeway - Physical Therapist
Becki Scannaliato - Physical Therapist
Aaron King, D.D.S. - Team Dentist
Leah Thomas - Nutritionist/Dietician
Gina Thompson - Athletic Insurance Coordinator
Daryl Kimche - Team Dentist (Women's Basketball)
Jonathan Kim, M.D. - Cardiologist