Sports Medicine

Sports Medicine

sportmedstaff





 

Jay Shoop Director of Sports Medicine (Football, Golf) jshoop@athletics.gatech.edu
Carla Gilson Associate Director of Sports Medicine (Volleyball) cgilson@athletics.gatech.edu
Jenna Buehler Athletic Trainer (M&W Cross Country, M&W Track & Field) jbuehler@athletics.gatech.edu
Brittany Ferrell Athletic Trainer (Softball) bferrell@gtathletics.org
Rachel Matthews Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball, Cheerleading) rmatthews@athletics.gatech.edu
Beth Moser Athletic Trainer (M&W Swimming) bmoser@athletics.gatech.edu
Mark Smith Athletic Trainer (Football) msmith@athletics.gatech.edu
Richard Stewart Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball, M&W Tennis) rstewart@athletics.gatech.edu
Paul Wolkoff Athletic Trainer (Baseball) pwolkoff@athletics.gatech.edu
 

Katie DeLost - Intern Athletic Trainer (Cheerleading)
Sarah Eisenhut - Intern Athletic Trainer (Women's Tennis, Football)
Brian Howland - Intern Athletic Trainer (Men's Tennis, Football)
Justin Liberta - Intern Athletic Trainer

 

Angelo Galante, M.D. - Head Team Physician, GT Athletics
John Xerogeanes, M.D. - Head Orthopaedist and Team Physician, GT Athletics, Emory Sports Medicine
Gary Lourie, M.D. - Team Physician, GT Athletics and Head Team Physician, Baseball
Amadeus Mason, M.D. - Team Physician, Track and Field, Emory Sports Medicine
Frank Pickens, M.D. - Team Physician, GT Athletics, Baseball
Linnette Sells, M.D. - Team Physician, Women's Basketball
Neeru Jayanthi, MD - Team Physician, Tennis

 

Randy Rhino - Chiropractor
Charlie Ridgeway - Physical Therapist
Becki Scannaliato - Physical Therapist
Aaron King, D.D.S. - Team Dentist
Leah Thomas - Nutritionist/Dietician
Gina Thompson - Athletic Insurance Coordinator
Daryl Kimche - Team Dentist (Women's Basketball)
Jonathan Kim, M.D. - Cardiologist