Day One Of NCAA Oxford Regional Washed Out

May 30, 2014

Photos 

OXFORD, Miss. - Due to inclement weather and field conditions, Day One action at the NCAA Baseball Oxford Regional was cancelled Friday. The opening game between Georgia Tech and Washington will be played Saturday at 2 p.m. ET.

With all of Friday's action being washed out, Ole Miss will battle Jacksonville State at 6 p.m. ET on Saturday following the Yellow Jackets and the Huskies.

All games of the regional will remain on ESPN3.

Adjusted NCAA Oxford Regional Schedule

Saturday, May 31
Game 1 - No. 3 Georgia Tech vs. No. 2 Washington - 1 p.m. CT (2 p.m. ET)
Game 2 - No. 4 Jacksonville State vs. No. 1 Ole Miss - 5 p.m. CT (6 p.m. ET)

Sunday, June 1
Game 3 - Game 1 loser vs. Game 2 loser - 11 a.m. CT (12 p.m. ET)
Game 4 - Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner - 3 p.m. CT (4 p.m. ET)
Game 5 - Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 loser - 7 p.m. CT (8 p.m. ET)

Monday, June 2
Game 6 - Game 5 winner vs. Game 4 winner - 2 p.m. CT (3 p.m. ET)
Game 7 - If necessary game - 7 p.m. CT (8 p.m. ET)